Emakhandeni win BMCA First League

29 Mar, 2020 - 00:03 0 Views
Emakhandeni win BMCA First League Ainsley Ndlovu

The Sunday News

Mehluli Sibanda, Senior Sports Reporter
EMAKHANDENI Cricket Club are the winners of the Bulawayo Metropolitan Cricket Association First League champions for the 2019/20 season.

Captained by national team bowler, left arm spinner Ainsley Ndlovu, Emakhandeni finished on top of the log with 100 points having won 12 of the 15 matches they played. Amakhosi suffered just three defeats in the just concluded season. In second spot were Queens Sports Club with 87 points, 2018/19 champions Bulawayo Athletic Club were third while National University of Science and Technology (Nust) ended at the bottom of the log with 22 points. It means Nust have been demoted from the BMCA First League.

Bulawayo Polytechnic won the Second League and will take up Nust’s place in the province’s top competition for next season.

Gampu Lions and BAC seconds finished tied at the top of the log in the Third League, with a playoff to be played before the start of next season to determine who gets promoted to Second League. — @Mdawini_29

Share This: